29Aug | 2018

UTC Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

By |August 29th, 2018|Categories: Uncategorized|0 Comments

The Utah Technology Council is proud to announce the 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees Candidates for the Utah Technology Council's Hall of Fame are heavily vetted by a committee of leading industry professionals. Nominees are judged based on their contributions to the innovation community through disruption, innovation and philanthropy. The 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees are Ryan Smith, Founder and [...]

24Aug | 2018

FCC Chairman Ajit Pai Meets with Utah Tech Leaders

By |August 24th, 2018|Categories: General, Member News|0 Comments

Yesterday, UTC hosted Congresswoman Mia Love and FCC Chairman Ajit Pai for a round table discussion with Utah tech leaders on important issues facing our industry. There was no agenda, no pre-submission of topics, and the Chairman answered rapid fire questions on net neutrality, throttling, antitrust, privacy laws, and many more.   Congresswoman Love and Chairman Pai were clear for [...]

Load More Posts